Croeso, welcome to the award winning Bala Lake Railway 
"Home of the Quarry Hunslet"   

2014 Timetable

2014 Timetable 
 
 
   

2014 Operating Days 

Our regular train services start running on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday and Sunday from the 1st April through to Sunday 13th April

Trains then run daily from Tuesday 15th April to Sunday 27th April

Trains then run on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday and Sunday from Tuesday 29th April to Sunday 25th May, additionally running on 5th May Bank Holiday Monday

We then operate every day of Spring Bank Holiday week until Sunday June 1st

We return to running on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday and Sunday from Tuesday 3rd June to Sunday 29th June

During July and August we are open and running trains every day

We return to operating on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday and Sunday during September

Finally we are open for Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from Tuesday 28th October to Thursday 30th October when we close for the winter season

Finally we run special Halloween trains on Saturday 1st November and Santa trains on both the 6th & 7th of December


2014 Fares

Principal  Fares - Llanuwchllyn to Bala

Adult Return  £9.50    Family Tickets (return fares)
Adult Single  £6.50    1 Adult + 1 Child  £11.50 
Senior Citizen's Return £9.00    2 Adults + 2 Children £23.00 
Unaccompanied Child Return  £3.00    Each additional  Child £2.50 
Unaccompanied Child Single £2.00    Dogs  Free 
Child fares available for children aged 5 - 15 inclusive, under 5's travel for free


2014 Train Times

On most of our operating days we run four trains departing from our main station at Llanuwchllyn for an hour round trip at:

11.15 am, 12.50 pm, 2.25 pm and 4.00 pm

Except on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 1st April to 10th April and during October Half-Term where we operate two trains at:

12.15 pm and 2.25 pm